Monday, January Seventh, Two Thousand & Thirteen

IMG_1678IMG_1468

This weekend we celebrated Little Christmas at Kristina’s aunts house…its a tradition they have the first week of January…because no one wanted Christmas end. Nicole my sister in-law made this delicious apple pie! I had only a small piece even though I really wanted to eat half of  it LOL. |Toledo,OH

Coffee with a friend at a local coffee shop, Broadway Cafe, where we caught up after Christmas break. | Kansas City, MO

This entry was posted by thelordshousekeeper.

4 thoughts on “Monday, January Seventh, Two Thousand & Thirteen

  1. I don’t even really like apple pie, but that looks amazing! I love the colors in the photo, too!

    “Little Christmas”…that’s a fun idea :-). I thought I’d be sad for Christmas to end, too, but I think with school starting this week I feel ready to take down Christmas things and move on to the next bit of the winter season. Including maybe making some snowflakes?

  2. I would love to know how the coffee shop people make those pretty swirly designs. Coffee with a friend is one of my favorite things in life.

    • Derek learned some when he worked at the coffee shop, though he said he wasn’t that great. Maybe he could teach you :-).

      And coffee with friends is one of my favorite things, too, which is probably why I end up with so many coffee pictures on this blog!

Leave a Reply

