Friday, March Eighth, Two Thousand & Thirteen

IMG_5927IMG_2680

Yay were finally getting work done on the  media/family room. We are gaining over a foot of space with the old book shelves gone. The contractor also added 4 more plugs in the room which makes me happy. We are excited because now we can have the sofa face the beautiful woods for a peaceful look out. We plan to have some of my landscape photo printed for art in this room. |Toledo, OH

This week included much more homework than picture-taking. Then, when I pulled out my camera to take photos of our game night with a friend, I discovered that my lens was jammed and wouldn’t focus (ah!!!). Thankfully, I was able to fix it the next day (with the help of Google), but not in time to take a clear picture of our game night. So….here is an artfully blurred picture of an empty wine glass and a parcheesi board, from our celebration of the start of spring break. |Kansas City, MO

This entry was posted by thelordshousekeeper.

2 thoughts on “Friday, March Eighth, Two Thousand & Thirteen

  1. Oh no…. that happened to my favorite 50mm lens and a friend took it a part for me to fix it.It worked for a few weeks but has never been the same.So glad you were able to fix it!

  2. So far it’s working like normal again (so far :-P). I’m guessing that the end must have bumped something and jammed? I was SO relieved when it worked again, though!

    It’s so exciting to see the work in your family room! I can’t wait to see the finished product! I bet it will look completely different 🙂

Leave a Reply

